After 2 years..

For all acne and rosacea related skin problems,
post here.

Moderators: Julia, Walter, Administrator

jusu

After 2 years..

Post by jusu »

Hi everyone

I started using XFML and ZZ on June 2004 because of severe acne. XFML on the mornings, ZZ on evenings. And it WORKED. I had been fighting acne since I was 15-16 years old (at the time I started with DS products I was 23) and had tried almost everything else.

I seriously thought that this is the solutions I had been looking for. On the spring 2005 my skin was perfect. It was a dream come true, only small pimples sometimes and even those were gone by the morning when ZZ had done the job at night.

Unfortunately, it didn't last. Problems started again during summer 2005 and gradually my condition got worse. Finally I decided to quit using ZZ and XFML on early 2006, because I felt like they wouldn't do anything for me anymore.

Now I just called for an appointment with my derm tomorrow, and I'm gonna take the accutane. Its so sad because I once promised I would never eat that drug again. But I feel like I don't have any other way.

It really seems like XFML and ZZ lost their effect somehow. Does anyone have similar experiencies? What do you suggest I would do? I really believe that these mites are playing a big role when it comes to acne.
Reny

Post by Reny »

Hi I want to answer you and I hope you understand my English. I'm in USA about 11 month and it is very hard to write in English.
My problem started,when I came here. But in my country(Bulgaria) this is not unnown zone and I know about this problem - demodex. I started using DS producs 8-9 month ago and I'm not clean. I never have had acne problem. Now after usin this product I have acne problem. I have pimples all olver my face(before I had only on my chin).I can't understend why but I still continue to using.zz cream because here in US I can't see anything that can helpme.