flushing face/neck

For all acne and rosacea related skin problems,
post here.

Moderators: Julia, Walter, Administrator

redneck

flushing face/neck

Post by redneck »

I am a newbie but have been using zz cream for almost 3 months... it has been the only relief I have had so far.

Last year, I moved to a new job and a different building (old one) I was fine for a few months then I moved to a different office that hasn't been used in years. Also, the day I moved in a A/C problem caused a water leak in the office and it was spilling onto the rug in the office and crumbled the ceiling tiles to the floor as well. They cleaned everything up so well, I thought nothing of it.

After the first week I noticed I was getting very flush which I couldn't control. The second week it got even worse, just on my face and especially my neck. I have always been a blusher but only in certain instances... this was becoming a permanent blush or sunburn all over my face/neck. The third week I looked like a tomato and was getting comments from everyone.... I didn't know what else to think except the office... MOLD??? maybe.

I asked to go back to my first location for a while to see, they building folks came in and cleaned the rug with chemicals and whole buliding's vent system was professionally cleaned. I was still flushing very easily and now even when I had a beer??? I have drank beer my whole life and it never made me flush??? I wasn't sure what was happening.

I went to the derm. doc and she said you look fine... but of course the office was ice cold and it was first thing in the morning. Morning seem to be better... i slowly get worse by late afternoon. She gave me metrogel and doxycycline anyway... I took it for a little while untile I went to an allergist and he did a head scan a said I had 95% blocked sinus's. I thought that WAS the ANSWER. I had the surgery to powerwash everything out and.... nothing got better.