after-treatment/steroid concerns?

For all acne and rosacea related skin problems,
post here.

Moderators: Julia, Walter, Administrator

hjohns

after-treatment/steroid concerns?

Post by hjohns »

i've been using ZZ and XFML for about 7-8 months now. my case was quite severe but it has calmed down greatly and i'm quite happy with the treatment thus far.

recently my parents made me start on accutane since they think the demodex story is nonsense - even though these products have been the only things to help me in 2 years! anyway, i accepted a low dosage for my weight and haven't had any adverse reactions to the accutane yet.

my dermatologist and my mom have both been bothering me to give up the ZZ and XFML creams because "we don't know what's in it" and they have conveniently convinced themselves and each other that there could be cortisone or some other kind of topical steroid in these creams. i responded that i hadn't heard of anyone seeing complications with the treatments on this board, and they dismissed it because "you can say anything on the internet." they fear that after a full course (ie until cured) of ZZ and XFML, i would "rebound" off of the steroid and have more skin problems.

my question - does anyone know either way if there is a steroid in any of the DS products? has anyone had any kind of "rebounds" from coming off of them, as if to indicate that there are steroids?

i really want to continue this routine because whenever i undertake one of their harebrained "experiments" and give up my ZZ and XFML for a few days, my skin seems to stay the same or get a little worse.
Walter

Post by Walter »

We can assure you there are no steroids, hormones, cortisone, pesticides or any other in long term bad ingredients in our products.